A Walk Along the Cornish Coast

Yesterday (day 3) I stumbled across St Germoe’s Church. I sat and mad a cup of tea in the porch. St Germoes seat ( pictured below) has that most amazing acoustic – try siting in the centre seat and singing – it’s incredible!

Today I’m heading off to Stithians. Thank heavens I managed to pack up and start walking before the rain came in. It’s been cold at night but I’m snug and warm in my little tent.

Prussia Cove

 

The lovely Cornish coastline

 

St Germoe’s Church with seat

 

Font in St Germoe’s: reminiscent of the carvings at Kilpeck

 

One thought on “A Walk Along the Cornish Coast

Leave a Reply

