Graham Gets Poetic

I am lying in my tiny tent on the banks of the river Fal. The main flap is propped open so that I can feel the chill in the air and see the misty stillness that surrounds me. The owls are hooting and the river burbles and sometimes speaks in human-like voices. A fox barks and a pheasant cackles – I cannot explain how wonderful and special this is. It is such a shame that this experience can’t be shared .


I will soon fall asleep to the sounds of the flowing Fal, the woodland animals and birds and I thank them for letting me share their space.
Bad weather is forecast for tomorrow- let’s see what the morning brings.
Nite nite.

One thought on “Graham Gets Poetic

Leave a Reply

